UNCONQUERABLE

aamichael

Facing personal demons is no fun, especially late at night or first thing when arising in the morning.  It is my belief that life should be fun, should be enjoyed to its full extent and capability; thus, when buttons are pushed and tears flow it is time to reflect on that which has not been released from my human psyche or from a soul level.  This verse from the poem Invictus is a go-to of mine:

It matters not how strait the gate,

How charged with punishments the scroll,

I am the master of my fate,

I am the captain of my soul.

William Ernest Henley

My decisions lead me to choices, i.e., actions, that not only affect me but those in my life and those in generations that will come after me.  My life is not inconsequential.  It does have meaning and value and just how much value it has depends on my own sense of self-worth.  If I choose to give my power away and give in to feelings of unworthiness, that is on me.  It is my choice alone, no one else’s.  If I stand up for myself, using my authentic voice, that again is my choice alone.  The voice of my father rings in my ears from so many years ago before his passing from this earth plane:  “Never let anyone walk all over you.”  Interpretation:  Know your worth…set your boundaries.

I love you.  Namaste

Leave a comment